Hi everybody!
I have a question about KDM CLI, pleas help me!
When im make keys for solo cinema it ok, but my projects starts at 100 cinemas...
How can i make batch kdm's in cli?
it is desirable that it be possible to do for the entire xml file and ability to select xml file in cli
How can i make KDM's from cli for all cinemas in xml file?
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2023 12:59 pm
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 2548
- Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:53 pm
Re: How can i make KDM's from cli for all cinemas in xml file?
Hi,
So you have an XML file containing your cinema list? Do you mean the one that DCP-o-matic makes?
So you have an XML file containing your cinema list? Do you mean the one that DCP-o-matic makes?
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2023 12:59 pm
Re: How can i make KDM's from cli for all cinemas in xml file?
Yes, i talking about xml which makes dcp o matic
i make base in dcp-o-matic, you made a pretty handy tool for this!
i make base in dcp-o-matic, you made a pretty handy tool for this!
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 2548
- Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:53 pm
Re: How can i make KDM's from cli for all cinemas in xml file?
I see. I wonder what the best way to do this is. I guess we could add an option to the KDM CLI tool to make KDMs for all cinemas in the list, but this does seem like a slightly unusual use-case.
I guess as the code is now you can nearly do
in bash - it just needs some tweaks to the --list-cinemas output. Would that work for you?
I guess as the code is now you can nearly do
Code: Select all
while IFS=- read -r line; do dcpomatic2_kdm_cli -c "$cinema" --valid-from now --valid-duration "1 week" ~/Test_FTR-1_F-133_XX-XX_MOS_2K_20230616_SMPTE_OV_DKDM.xml; done <<< $(dcpomatic2_kdm_cli --list-cinemas
-
- Posts: 2804
- Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2014 9:11 pm
- Location: Germany
Re: How can i make KDM's from cli for all cinemas in xml file?
Maybe also add an option to use a separate cinemas.xml file?
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2023 12:59 pm
Re: How can i make KDM's from cli for all cinemas in xml file?
I work on Windows, and I have to say that I'm a bit of a beginner when it comes to the command line.
Yeah, Carsten right
If possible, could you add something like "-x" that would allow me to specify the path to an XML file with an automatic selection of all the theaters in the list?
Thank you anyway!
Yeah, Carsten right
If possible, could you add something like "-x" that would allow me to specify the path to an XML file with an automatic selection of all the theaters in the list?
Thank you anyway!
Last edited by Artemius9559 on Fri Jun 16, 2023 11:35 am, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2023 12:59 pm
Re: How can i make KDM's from cli for all cinemas in xml file?
Hey guys, I understand that this might be a bit audacious of me, but I'm wondering if there will be any advancements on this topic, or if I should start exploring other avenues?
-
- Posts: 111
- Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2023 4:18 am
- Location: Ratchaburi, Thailand
Re: How can i make KDM's from cli for all cinemas in xml file?
You must have a certificate of every screen to release KDM 1 screen per 1 KDM file only because KDM is not compatible with other screens.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2023 12:59 pm
Re: How can i make KDM's from cli for all cinemas in xml file?
RAY-NUE, im know
I need to select all the theaters in the list at once in the Windows KDM CLI
Take a look at the conversation above)
I need to select all the theaters in the list at once in the Windows KDM CLI
Take a look at the conversation above)
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 2548
- Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:53 pm
Re: How can i make KDM's from cli for all cinemas in xml file?
I added a --cinemas-file option to the KDM CLI tool in my local copy, and it will be in the next release. Hopefully that will do what you need!